Connect with us

GT World Challenge America

Preliminary PWC Entry List Released

PWC reveals first look at field, with numbers expected to rise…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

Pirelli World Challenge has posted a preliminary entry list of its 2015 competitors on its website for the GT, GTA, GT Cup and GTS classes.

There are several 2014 manufacturers, teams and drivers who intend to continue into 2015, but haven’t officially announced details of their programs.

As this is only January, numbers in all classes are expected to rise. Sportscar365 has outlined the first round of silly season updates for the GT and GTS classes in December.

The GT class already has 14 cars listed, 10 with drivers.

A third Cadillac Racing entry is listed, although the team has announced only Johnny O’Connell and Andy Pilgrim for the full season.

The team will build three new ATS-V.Rs, but is likely to run the third as a media ride and spare car per a team spokesperson. Cadillac ran a third car at Mid-Ohio in both 2012 and 2013 driven by Jordan Taylor, but not this past year.

Also noteworthy is Dyson Racing’s two Bentley Continental GT3s switching numbers to the team’s traditional Nos. 16 and 20. The team ran No. 08 and 88 in 2014.

A further 14 drivers are listed under GTA for a total of 28 GT cars. The new GT Cup class has eight cars listed.

GTS sees 25 cars currently listed, including a handful of teams and drivers that ran partial seasons in 2014.

Here is a list of the PWC entries as published thus far, although entries, cars and drivers are subject to change (some GT drivers could be in GTA, and vice versa, subject to official confirmation):


Cadillac Racing – 3 Johnny O’Connell, 5 TBA, 8 Andy Pilgrim
DragonSpeed – 10 Henrik Hedman (2014 GTA)
Global Motorsports Group – 14 James Sofronas
Bentley Team Dyson Racing – 16 TBA, 20 Butch Leitzinger
LG Motorsports – 28 TBA
EFFORT Racing – 31 TBA
Acura/RealTime Racing – 42 Peter Cunningham, 43 Ryan Eversley
Scuderia Corsa – 63 Duncan Ende, 64 Martin Fuentes, 65 Mike Hedlund


TRG-AMR – 00 Christina Nielsen
DragonSpeed – 08 Eric Lux, 66 Frankie Montecalvo
Stephen Cameron Racing – 19 Drew Regitz
M1 Racing, LLC – 23 Walt Bowlin
Turner Motorsport – 32 Bret Curtis, 95 Bill Ziegler
EFFORT Racing – 41 TBA
Global Motorsports Group – 44 Brent Holden
Black Swan Racing – 54 Tim Pappas
Lone Star Racing – 80 Dan Knox
Roberts Racing – 89 Fred Roberts
Autometrics Motorsports – 90 Joseph Toussaint
JCR Motorsports – 99 Jeff Courtney

GT Cup

TruSpeed Autosport – 18 Phil Fogg Jr., TBA
Phoenix American Motorsports – 77 Preston Calvert
DragonSpeed – 81 Victor Gomez
TBA – Alec Udell, Mitch Landry
NGT Motorsport – TBA


Blackdog Speed Shop – 1 Lawson Aschenbach, 11 Tony Gaples
TRG-AMR – 07 Max Riddle, 09 Derek DeBoer
Northshore Group – 22 Larry Funk
LG Motorsports – 28 Lou Gigliotti, 29 TBA
Phoenix American Motorsports – 32 Andrew Aquilante, 35 Preston Calvert, 37 Kurt Rezzetano, 39 John Yarosz
Capaldi Racing – 33 Dan Martinson, 34 Nick Esayian, 96 Brad Adams
Kia Racing/Kinetic Motorsports – 36 Nic Jonsson, 38 Mark Wilkins
BestIT Racing – 40 Geoff Reeves
Rehagen Racing – 50 Dean Martin
Roush Road Racing – 60 Jack Roush Jr.
KPR Racing for Klenin Performance Racing – 62 Mark Klenin
GTSport Racing – 72 Buz McCall, 73 Jack Baldwin
DWW Motorsports – 87 Chris Outzen
Mantis Sport Racing – 91 Ernie Jakubowski
GAINSCO/Bob Stallings Racing – 99 Jon Fogarty (listed as TBA)

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony


More in GT World Challenge America