Connect with us

IMSA

Double Stint: IMSA Year In Review (12.5.17)

This week’s Double Stint Podcast: 2017 IMSA Year In Review…

This week on Double Stint, Ryan Myrehn and John Dagys recap the 2017 IMSA season in the first of our Year In Review episodes. In the episode, the guys discuss the most memorable moments from the season and hand out some awards.

We’ll be back to answering listener questions once we wrap up the review episodes at the beginning of January, so keep the questions coming. As always, you can submit questions via Twitter with the hashtag #AskDoubleStint, or submit it as a comment in this thread and it may be featured on our next regular show. Please limit your submissions to two questions per week to ensure that we can get to everyone.

The latest news, photos and video features from the trusted Sportscar365 web staff.

7 Comments

7 Comments

  1. Skip

    December 5, 2017 at 8:08 pm

    Like you, I too am very excited to find out what the 2018 IMSA season has to offer. It will be absolutely incredible. Bring on the Rolex 24!

  2. jason

    December 6, 2017 at 9:15 am

    Great review. My vote for best race by class is Prototype: Laguna Seca; GTLM: Daytona; GTD: Lime Rock

    Also big thumbs up to the 2 all GT races. Both went safety car free. A great showcase for all GT racing and IMSA when they don’t go all yellow flag happy. Lets hope they take this approach in the endurance races now.

  3. Travis McBee

    December 6, 2017 at 9:08 pm

    What was the reason for Imsa impounding WTRs’ engine?

    • Jack

      December 7, 2017 at 10:28 pm

      Can’t wait to find the answer to this question.

  4. Dwayne Johnson

    December 6, 2017 at 9:18 pm

    Do drivers like Andre Lotterer and Nico Prost have no interest in driving in Imsa, or is it just a schedule conflict?

  5. Jack

    December 7, 2017 at 10:31 pm

    Do you think imsa needs to up the requirements for its driving standards? There is a driver who is being linked to one of the pc teams moving up to prototype who has was barely outrunning gtd cars in 2015 when he was in a dp. Not only was he 4 seconds slower than ed brown, but he also almost caused a roll reversal accident with the risi Ferrari at Daytona. Where do you think imsa needs to draw the line on driving standards.

  6. alric8

    December 10, 2017 at 5:45 pm

    I noticed that in the FIA’s driver classification Davide Rizzo has finally been recategorised from bronze to silver. Do you have any idea why the FIA have taken so long to do this? Rizzo has been outrunning Gold and Platinum drivers for years now. His perennial teammate Anthony Liu is almost as quick, and he’s still a bronze.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in IMSA