Connect with us

24H Series

Dubai 24 Entry List Update, 11.27

The latest updates to the Hankook 24H Dubai entry list…

Photo: 24H Series

Photo: 24H Series

Six weeks before the tenth running of the Hankook 24 Hours of Dubai, more than 90 teams have been entered for the first international race of the 2015 season, including 29 in the GT3-based A6-class, the top category in the event.

***Stadler Motorsport will return to Dubai with an almost identical lineup to the one that won this year’s edition. Mark Ineichen, Rolf Ineichen, Adrian Amstutz and Christian Engelhart will race the team’s Porsche 997 GT3 R. Marcel Matter is not included in the team’s lineup for the 2015 race.

***Peter Kox and Matteo Malucelli are set to join Jiri Pisarik and Jaromir Jirk in the Scuderia Praha Ferrari 458 Italia GT3, while British racing driver Tom Onslow-Cole is currently entered on two GT3 cars, the KPM Racing Aston Martin and the Ram Racing Mercedes, respectively. Onslow-Cole said it is not an error, but also not 100 percent confirmed yet.

***Dutch driver Yelmer Buurman has replaced Adam Christodoulou, who had been announced as part of the Black Falcon lineup, on the entry list. Buurman told Sportscar365 that it is almost certain he will race in Dubai.

***2014 GT Asia Series champions Clearwater Racing’s Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 has been withdrawn from the entry list. The team had been announced earlier this month, but has since disappeared from the list. The car is still on the entry list for the 2015 Liqui Moly Bathurst 12 Hour in February.

***Last week Boutsen Ginion Racing announced the lineup of its SP2-class Maserati. 2013 Maserati Trofeo champion Renaud Kuppens will race the car alongside Eric Vaissiere, Philippe Ulivieri, Daniel Waszczinski and Christophe de Fierlant.

***Triple Eight Race Engineering has also changed its lineup. Lee Mowle and Joe Osborne will race for the British squad, while Charlie Hollings and Jacques Duyver have replaced Warren Hughes and Jody Firth on the list on the official site. The British team has not yet confirmed the revised lineup.

***Three American drivers will compete in Dubai. Connor de Philippi will race one of the Fach Auto Tech Porsches, while the Nissan GT Academy USA winner will join the RJN Nissan GT-R NISMO GT3. The third American is Stephen Perry, who will race a BMW M235i Racing Cup car.

Marcel ten Caat (@marceltencaat) is a contributor to Sportscar365 and other publications including

1 Comment

More in 24H Series