Connect with us

Michelin Pilot Challenge

2016 CTSC Schedule Released

The 2016 CTSC schedule is released at Road America…

Photo: IMSA

Photo: IMSA

The 2016 Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge schedule has been released with no changes from this year’s schedule.

The first six months of the calendar will only feature three races at Daytona, Sebring and Monterey between the end of January and end of June.

Then from July 2 at Watkins Glen, there will be five races in eight weekends, with Watkins Glen, Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Lime Rock Park, Road America and Virginia International Raceway in succession.

Instead of a two-week gap between Watkins Glen and CTMP, that will shrink to one week.

As usual, the season will end with races at Circuit of the Americas and Road Atlanta.

The full schedule is below:

2016 Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge Schedule

Jan 29 Daytona International Speedway
Mar 18 Sebring International Raceway
Apr 30 Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
Jul 2 Watkins Glen International
Jul 9 Canadian Tire Motorsport Park
Jul 22-23 Lime Rock Park
Aug 6 Road America
Aug 20 Virginia International Raceway
Sep 16 Circuit of The Americas
Sep 30 Road Atlanta

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony

1 Comment

More in Michelin Pilot Challenge