Connect with us

Michelin Pilot Challenge

33 Cars on CTSC Entry List for Lime Rock

33 cars are set for the CTSC round at Lime Rock Park…

Photo: Scott R LePage/IMSA

Thirty three cars across two classes are set to take part in this weekend’s IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge Lime Rock Park 120, up from the 30 entries for the last round at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

ENTRY LIST: Lime Rock Park

The GS class sees the return of the No. 3 Aston Martin Vantage from TRG-AMR with drivers Craig Lyons and Kris Wilson for the first time since the third round of the season at Circuit of The Americas.

A second Aston Martin entered by Automatic Racing for Steven Phillips and Rob Ecklin Jr. is back after missing the CTMP round.

They join a solid field of 15 GS competitors that has seen five different winners in as many races to open the season.

Stevenson Motorsports and drivers Matt Bell and Robin Liddell come in as the most recent winners after getting to victory lane for the first time in the new Chevrolet Camaro GT4.R at CTMP the last time out.

Bodymotion Racing’s Cameron Cassels and Trent Hindman (Daytona), Paul Holton and Matt Plumb for C360R (COTA), and the KohR Motorsports duo Jack Roush Jr. and Dean Martin (Watkins Glen) are other 2017 race-winners that are entered for this weekend at Lime Rock.

Absent from the grid is TeamTGM after driver/owner Ted Giovanis was diagnosed with a ruptured Achilles tendon following a practice crash at CTMP. The team is expected to return for the next Continental Tire Challenge race at Road America.

The No. 68 Motorsports In Action McLaren 570S GT4 that was entered for Nico Rondet and Matthew Keegan at CTMP is also off of the entry list for this weekend with the duo reverting to the No. 77 C360R McLaren that they had campaigned previously.

The ST class remains largely unchanged with nearly all 18 cars that competed at CTMP back in the fold.

Rejoining the series for the second time this year is the No. 66 Maxda MX-5 from Riley Racing with drivers Jameson and AJ Riley. The pair most recently were entered at Watkins Glen where they made their season debut.

Absent this week is the No. 47 Team Octane MINI JCW that made its series debut at Watkins Glen with Adam Isman and Alain Lauziere and returned at CTMP with Isman driving alongside Cavan O’Keefe.

Also off the list is the Kensai/DXDT Racing Porsche Cayman that contested the same two races with David Askew and Aaron Povoledo behind the wheel.

Changes to driver lineups include Matt Fassnacht replacing Mark Drennan in the No. 27 Mazda MX-5 for Freedom Autosport. Fassnacht previously raced for the team at Watkins Glen.

Additionally, Mark Pombo makes his return to the No. 52 MINI JCW Team entry alongside Nate Norenberg after Jared Salinsky drove for the team in Canada.

In all, 18 ST class cars from six different manufacturers are set to take part in the race, while five different manufacturers are represented in the 15 car GS field.

The two-hour Lime Rock Park 120 is scheduled for 10:25 a.m. ET with live streaming coverage available at

Ryan Myrehn is an Indianapolis-based broadcaster and reporter. In addition to his work covering primarily domestic sports car racing for Sportscar365, he is the lead announcer for SRO America's TV coverage as well as a pit reporter for IndyCar Radio. Myrehn, a graduate of DePauw University, is also the host of Sportscar365's “Double Stint” Podcast.


More in Michelin Pilot Challenge