Connect with us

Michelin Pilot Challenge

46 Cars on CTSC Entry List at Watkins Glen

46 cars on CTSC Watkins Glen entry list…

Photo: IMSA

Photo: IMSA

The Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge returns to action for the Continental Tire 150 at Watkins Glen later this month with a field of 46 cars, split between 15 GS and 31 ST entries.

A handful of changes have occurred in GS. Sasha Anis will fill in for Mark Wilkins at Mantella Autosport, with Wilkins on World Challenge assignment at Road America, as another Canadian in the team’s lineup.

ENTRY LIST: Continental Tire 150

Other changes include James Vance making his first GS class start of the year with Racers Edge Motorsports in a Ford Mustang Boss 302R, and local team The Little Speed Shop returning with its BMW M3 for the first time since Daytona.

CJ Wilson Racing’s No. 33 Porsche 911, driven last race in Monterey by Marc Miller and Tyler McQuarrie, is not on the entry list.

Several cars return in ST. The No. 4 LRT Racing Honda Civic Si, No. 11 DeMan Motorsport Porsche Cayman, No. 66 Riley Racing Mazda MX-5 and No. 86 Crucial Motorsports BMW 128i are either new or returning entries this season.

Rebel Rock Racing and HART have slightly revised driver lineups, with the most notable change Kuno Wittmer not in the No. 93 Honda Civic Si as he is slated to race in the Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen filling in for James Davison at TRG-AMR.

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony


More in Michelin Pilot Challenge