Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

18 Cars on Lime Rock Entry List

Field of 18 PC and GTD cars set for Lime Rock round…

Photo: IMSA

Photo: IMSA

Seven Prototype Challenge and 11 GT Daytona cars are entered for the next TUDOR United SportsCar Championship round at Lime Rock Park, the Northeast Grand Prix.

As ever, a handful of TBA spots exist throughout the 18-car field, in the first race just these two classes are racing combined since Mazda Raceway in 2014.

ENTRY LIST: Northeast Grand Prix

BAR1 Motorsports, Performance Tech Motorsports and JDC/Miller Motorsports all list TBA spots within the PC class.

Meanwhile in GTD, Pierre Kleinubing and Ray Mason will share the No. 76 Compass360 Racing Audi R8 LMS for its TUDOR Championship debut.

Wright Motorsports has its No. 58 Porsche 911 GT America entered with drivers TBA.

With Kuno Wittmer in the No. 007 TRG-AMR Aston Martin V12 Vantage GT3 and Dane Cameron making a one-off appearance in the No. 97 Turner Motorsport BMW Z4 GT3, it brings both the 2014 GT Le Mans and GT Daytona class champions into the same class.

Cameron had raced directly against Wittmer when he did a one-off GTLM appearance at Long Beach in 2014, in the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari F458 Italia.

The two-hour, 40-minute seventh round for PC and sixth for GTD will go green at 3:15 p.m. on Saturday, July 25.

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony


More in WeatherTech Championship