Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

21 Entries for GT-Only Round at Lime Rock

Entry list released for GTLM, GTD-only round at Lime Rock Park…

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

A total of 21 cars are on the entry list for next weekend’s Northeast Grand Prix at Lime Rock Park, in the first of two GT-only rounds in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season.

Released on Wednesday, the entry list features eight GT Le Mans class cars and 13 GT Daytona entries for the two-hour and 40-minute race.

As expected, Marcel Fassler will again sub for Tommy Milner in the No. 4 Chevrolet Corvette C7.R, with Milner likely to return to GTLM action at next month’s Road America round.

GTD will see the return of Wright Motorsports, with Matt Campbell and Anthony Imperato set to pilot the No. 91 Porsche 911 GT3 R in the first of a two-race program.

Other changes since last weekend’s round at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park include the potential absence of Scott Hargrove in the No. 9 Pfaff Motorsports Porsche, with a TBA slot currently listed alongside Zach Robichon.

Moorespeed has elected to forgo Lime Rock, in what will be the team’s third race missed since Will Hardeman’s accident at Watkins Glen last month.

Despite appearing on the entry list, the No. 8 Starworks Motorsport Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo will also not take part. 

Track action gets underway on Friday July 19, with qualifying and the race set for Sat., July 20.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in WeatherTech Championship