Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

46 Entries for 12H Sebring

IMSA releases entry list for 12H Sebring…

Photo: Rick Dole/IMSA

Photo: Rick Dole/IMSA

A total of 46 entries are set for next weekend’s Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, with IMSA having released the entry list for the second round of the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship on Wednesday.

ENTRY LIST: 12H Sebring

Ten Prototypes are entered for Sebring, led by the three Cadillac DPi-V.Rs from Action Express Racing and Wayne Taylor Racing, which claimed top honors in January’s season-opening Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Alex Lynn (Wayne Taylor Racing), Filipe Albuquerque and Mike Conway (Action Express Racing) complete the team’s lineup along their respective full-season drivers.

Fellow DPi squads Mazda and Tequila Patron ESM also return with nearly unchanged lineups from Daytona, with the exception of the No. 70 Mazda RT24-P, which sees Marino Franchitti.

Both Brendon Hartley and Bruno Senna are listed in the No. 22 ESM Nissan Onroak DPi, with Pipo Derani back in the No. 2 car.

The DPis will be joined by four LMP2 cars, fielded by Rebellion Racing (Oreca 07 Gibson), PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports (Ligier JS P217 Gibson), Visit Florida Racing (Riley Mk. 30 Gibson) and JDC-Miller Motorsports (Oreca).

The GT Le Mans class sees a ten-car entry, with the addition of a third Ford GT for Olivier Pla, Stefan Muecke and Billy Johnson, alongside the nine full-season cars in the class.

In addition to Ford Chip Ganassi Racing, there are entries from Porsche GT Team, BMW Team RLL, Corvette Racing and Risi Competizione, which has retained its Daytona lineup despite testing Juan Pablo Montoya last month.

Twenty-one cars are set to do battle in GT Daytona, which again features the most diverse grid with eight manufacturers represented.

Spencer Pumpelly has been confirmed in the Daytona class-winning No. 28 Alegra Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R alongside Michael Christensen, Daniel Morad and Carlos de Quesada.

Other changes since the season-opener include Richard Antinucci in the No. 11 Grasser Racing Lamborghini Huracan GT3 and Dion von Moltke in the place of Bryce Miller as the third driver of the No. 48 Paul Miller Racing Lamborghini.

Turner Motorsport, meanwhile, is once again represented by drivers Justin Marks, Jens Klingmann and Jesse Krohn.

The Prototype Challenge class sees a four-car entry, with two BAR1 Motorsports Oreca FLM09s being joined by a single car from Starworks Motorsport and Performance Tech Motorsports, each.

Of note, Danny Burkett is listed in the No. 20 BAR1 entry, while James Dayson is the only confirmed driver in the Starworks car.

The Twelve Hours of Sebring, which doubles as the second round of the Tequila Patron North American Endurance Cup, is set for March 18.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in WeatherTech Championship