Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

54 Entries for 12H Sebring

Entry list released for second round of WeatherTech Championship, Michelin Endurance Cup…

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

A total of 54 entries are set to take part in next weekend’s Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring.

Released on Wednesday, the entry list for the second round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season features eight GTP and LMP2 entries each, ten LMP3s, eight GTD Pro cars and 20 GTDs.

While there are no changes to the GTP class, which scales back to eight cars after the one-off additional Chip Ganassi Racing Cadillac V-Series.R in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, the four other classes feature notable changes and omissions.

Nolan Siegel has been added to the No. 04 CrowdStrike Racing by APR Oreca 07 Gibson alongside Ben Hanley and George Kurtz, while NTT IndyCar Series star Scott McLaughlin will continue with Tower Motorsport for a second consecutive race.

LMP3, which will see the season debuts of both Ave Motorsports and Jr III Racing, does not feature FAST MD Racing, which was present at Daytona.

Robert Mau, meanwhile, along with Christopher Allen, are two of the three confirmed drivers in Performance Tech Motorsports’ Ligier JS P320 Nissan, while MRS-GT Racing has yet to confirm its lineup entirely.

Dan Goldburg has been drafted into JDC-Miller Motorsports’ LMP3 car, while Trenton Estep, who drove for MDK Motorsports in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, has been confirmed as the third driver in Ave’s new Ligier effort.

MDK, which was set to contest a full Michelin Endurance Cup program with its Porsche 911 GT3 R is absent from the entry list, as is NTE Sport’s Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO2 and the SunEnergy1 Racing Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo.

All other Porsche entries are listed, however, despite recent concerns over the car’s Balance of Performance.

The No. 92 Kellymoss with Riley Porsche sees Julien Andlauer move over from the No. 91 entry, which has fellow Porsche-affiliated driver Jaxon Evans as the third pilot.

Iron Lynx’s GTD Pro class Lamborghini, meanwhile, has Franck Perera, Jordan Pepper and Romain Grosjean at the wheel of its No. 63 entry.

Track action for the WeatherTech Championship kicks off on Thurs. March 16 ahead of the around-the-clock enduro on Sat. March 18.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in WeatherTech Championship