Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

57 Entries for Monterey Doubleheader

TUODR Championship entry list released for MRLS…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

IMSA has released the initial entry list for next month’s Continental Tire Monterey Grand Prix at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

A total of 57 cars are entered for the fourth round of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship, which will see split Prototype/GT Le Mans and Prototype Challenge/GT Daytona races on May 4.

ENTRY LIST: Click Here

Twelve cars are entered in the P class, including the return of the DeltaWing DWC 13 for Andy Meyrick and Katherine Legge, while Alex Brundle fills in for Olivier Pla in the No. 42 OAK Racing Morgan-Nissan alongside Gustavo Yacaman.

GTLM sees an 11-car entry, bolstered by the No. 57 Krohn Racing Ferrari F458 Italia of Tracy Krohn and Nic Jonsson, which is contesting a limited TUDOR Championship season program. Giancarlo Fisichella’s co-driver for the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari, meanwhile has yet to be named.

A total of 10 cars headline the PC field, including the expected return of Starworks Motorsport to a two-car squad, but only one BAR1 Motorsports Oreca FLM09. Its driver Gaston Kearby has been suspended for this round following his accident at Sebring.

The GTD class sees a 24-car entry, with a handful of drivers still to be announced.

Of note, the Rum Bum Racing entry that was at Daytona has revered to a Snow Racing effort, while Markus Palttala is listed as Dane Cameron’s co-driver for the No. 94 Turner Motorsport BMW Z4 GT3, which is entered despite rumors of the team’s withdrawal.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in WeatherTech Championship