Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

Cassidy, Cindric Among AIM Vasser Sullivan Rolex 24 Lineup

Nick Cassidy, Austin Cindric, Jeff Segal, Aaron Telitz join AIM Vasser Sullivan…

Photo: Michelin

Nick Cassidy and Austin Cindric are amongst the additions to AIM Vasser Sullivan’s lineup for the Rolex 24 at Daytona, alongside Jeff Segal and Aaron Telitz.

The four drivers complete the newly-formed team’s two-car lineup for the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship opener, with a pair of Lexus RC F GT3s entered for the season.

They join previously-announced full-season drivers Townsend Bell, Jack Hawksworth, Frankie Montecalvo and Richard Heistand at Daytona.

Super GT and Super Formula standout Cassidy, whose recent Super GT success has been with Lexus, will share Hawksworth and Heistand’s car with Cindric, Team Penske’s NASCAR Xfinity Series regular.

GT racing regular Segal, who has taken class wins at Daytona, the 12 Hours of Sebring and 24 Hours of Le Mans in recent years, joins Indy Lights podium-finisher Telitz in the No. 12 car with Bell and Montecalvo.

Telitz, who has also won the Mazdaspeed/Skip Barber Racing School Scholarship Shootout and Team USA Scholarship, has been confirmed at AIM Vasser Sullivan for all four IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup rounds.

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist. He is a graduate of Politics and International Relations.

Click to comment

More in WeatherTech Championship