Connect with us


Lapierre in Front with Two Hours Remaining

Nico Lapierre has the No. 22 Nissan Onroak DPi in the lead in the final hours…

Photo: MPS Agency

Nico Lapierre is leading the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring with two hours remaining in the No. 22 Tequila Patron ESM Nissan Onroak DPi.

Lapierre made the pass for the lead in the tenth hour by slipping alongside the No. 31 Action Express Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R of Mike Conway in Turn 17 after an intense battle that had lasted the better part of an hour.

Conway is running second 13.817 seconds adrift, with Spencer Pigot running third for Mazda Team Joest in the No. 55 Mazda RT24-P.

Toni Vilander is pacing the GT Le Mans class in the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari 488 GTE with the two factory Porsches running second and third. Patrick Pilet is in the runner-up spot in the No. 911 Porsche 911 RSR followed by Earl Bamber in the No. 912.

Paul Miller Racing’s No. 48 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 with Madison Snow at the wheel is leading the GT Daytona runners heading into the final two hours.

Trent Hindman is second in the No. 86 Michael Shank Racing Acura NSX GT3 and Christopher Mies completes the podium as they run in the No. 29 Audi R8 LMS for Land Motorsport.

Lawson Aschenbach had led a considerable portion of the race in the recently rebuilt No. 83 MSR Acura GT3 but has slipped to fifth in GT Daytona in recent laps.

Ryan Myrehn is an Indianapolis-based journalist and sportscaster, covering IMSA and Pirelli World Challenge. Myrehn, a graduate of DePauw University, is also the host of Sportscar365's “Double Stint” Podcast.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in IWSC