Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

Rolex 24 Entry List Released

47 cars confirmed for IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season-opener…

Photo: Jake Galstad/IMSA

The entry list for the 57th annual Rolex 24 at Daytona has been released, ahead of next weekend’s IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season-opener.

As expected, a total of 47 cars are listed, with minimal changes in drivers since the mandatory Roar Before the Rolex 24 test earlier this month.

European Le Mans Series standout Enzo Guibbert has completed the lineup in the No. 52 PR1/Mathiasen Motorsports Oreca 07 Gibson alongside Mark Kvamme and full-season pilots Matt McMurry and Gabriel Aubry.

Rik Breukers, meanwhile, will defend his GT Daytona class victory with Grasser Racing team, having been confirmed as the team’s fourth driver in the No. 11 Lamborghini Huracan GT3 Evo.

Via Italia Racing has added Ferrari factory driver Andrea Bertolini to its lineup, while there are two TBAs still on the Ebimotors Lamborghini Huracan GT3 and a potential space open in the Montaplast by Land Motorsport Audi R8 LMS Evo, with Ricardo Feller’s name absent on the list.

No changes have been made to any of the driver lineups in DPi or GT Le Mans.

Track action gets underway on Thurs. Jan 24, which will include qualifying that afternoon, prior to the start of the twice-around-the-clock Florida endurance classic on Sat. Jan 26.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in WeatherTech Championship