Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

Sebring Poster Unveiled

Official poster for Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring released…

The official event poster for the 66th Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring has been revealed.

The poster features Sebring’s famed sunset with the defending champion Wayne Taylor Racing Cadillac DPi-V.R leading a pack of cars including the new Team Penske Acura ARX-05, Mazda Team Joest Mazda RT24-P and defending Sebring class winners Corvette Racing and Riley Motorsports Team AMG.

The poster also pays homage to 2018 Sebring Hall of Fame inductee and Grand Marshal A.J. Foyt by showing the Swap Shop Porsche 962 he co-drove to victory at Sebring in 1985 with Bob Wollek. Additionally, the Penske Camaro that won its class and finished an incredible third overall 50 years ago is shown exiting pit lane behind Foyt’s Porsche.

America’s oldest sports car race runs March 14-17 at the legendary circuit that originated from a WWII B-17 combat crew training base. Sebring is the second round of the 2018 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship and one of the four prestigious endurance races that make up the Tequila Patron North American Endurance Cup.

“Artist Roger Warrick has again created another poster that coveys the spectacle of Sebring,” stated Sebring Raceway President and General Manager Wayne Estes.

“And no time is more dramatic every year than the spectacular sunset as the race enters its thrilling final hours. As the Birthplace of American Endurance Racing, every race at Sebring adds a chapter to our rich history, and for 66 years the official event poster has been the ultimate keepsake of our 12-hour classic.”

The latest sports car racing news from trusted series, manufacturer and team sources based around the world.


More in WeatherTech Championship