Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

Sebring Tuesday Entry List Updates

Second Scuderia Corsa Ferrari withdraws, more drivers confirmed…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

A handful of teams have made recent driver confirmations to complete their Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring lineups, notably in the pro-am classes of the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship.

GT Daytona will see the returning AIM Autosport team run four drivers in its No. 555 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3.

The team confirmed that Jeff Segal and Maurizio Mediani will join previously announced drivers Townsend Bell and Bill Sweedler. Mediani, a Silver-rated driver, completes the team’s lineup to the regulations.

While the AIM car is added into the field, Scuderia Corsa’s second Ferrari will not be racing this weekend.

The team’s No. 64 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 did not have any drivers listed, and its withdrawal will reduce the Sebring grid size down to, coincidentally, 64 cars.

Additionally in GTD, TRG-AMR will have Kris Wilson, Max Riddle and Brandon Davis in its No. 009 Aston Martin Vantage.

Davis moves over from the No. 007 he raced at Daytona, while Wilson and Riddle are expected to pull double duty in both the TUDOR Championship and Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge races for the team.

Dempsey Racing will have Klaus Bachler and Franz Konrad alongside Christian Englehart and Rolf Ineichen in the No. 28 Porsche 911 GT America.

Park Place Motorsports’ No. 73 will have at least one new driver, with Porsche Junior driver Connor De Phillippi unable to race this weekend as originally planned.

In PC, Performance Tech Motorsports will have Raphael Matos back in the No. 38 Oreca FLM09 alongside David Ostella and Charlie Shears, the latter who missed Daytona due to injury.

BAR1 Motorsports, which had initially confirmed Martin Plowman last week, has its full lineup set as well as it expands to two cars.

Plowman will race in the team’s No. 88 entry alongside Tomy Drissi, who moves over from Performance Tech, Doug Bielefeld and Chapman Ducote. Gaston Kearby, Bruce Hamilton and Tonis Kasemets will be in the sister No. 87.

Prototype teams yet to officially confirm their full Sebring lineups include Starworks Motorsport (its No. 78 HPD Riley Daytona Prototype, and its No. 7/8 PC car) and SpeedSource (third driver of the No. 70 Mazda SKYACTIV-D P2-spec car).

In GTD, Muehlner Motorsports America (Nos. 18 and 19 Porsche 911 GT America) and Spirit of Race (third driver of the No. 49 Ferrari 458 Italia GT3) also have the ubiquitous “TBA” currently in seats.

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony

1 Comment

More in WeatherTech Championship