Connect with us

Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA

Aghakhani, Eidson Sweep Sebring Poles

US RaceTronics duo take poles for season finale weekend at Sebring…

Photo: Jamey Price/Lamborghini

US RaceTronics co-drivers Steven Aghakhani and Jake Eidson claimed pole positions for each of the Lamborghini Super Trofeo North America races at Sebring International Raceway.

Aghakhani will start Friday’s Race 1 from the pole thanks to a 2:01.933 lap time in the No. 6 Lamborghini Huracan Super Trofeo Evo.

It was 0.354 seconds quicker than Pro class championship leader Madison Snow in the No. 16 Change Racing Lamborghini.

The two teams are amid a championship fight that has seen Snow’s points lead be reduced by two points to 13 markers due to Aghakhani and Eidson’s poles.

Eidson’s 2:02.318 lap time in Q2 was good enough to score a valuable championship point as well, with Snow — driving solo — qualifying second again.

Brandon Gdovic in the No. 46 PPM Lamborghini will start third in both 50-minute races while Danny Formal claimed Pro-Am class poles for Race 1 and 2 as well in his ANSA Motorsports entry.

The No. 74 TPC Racing entry of Moritz Kranz claimed Am class pole for Race 1, with soon-to-be-crowned class champion Victor Gomez picked up top qualifying honors for Race 2.

Randy Sellari, meanwhile, swept poles in the LB Cup class.

Race 1 gets underway Friday at 9 a.m. ET with the season finale later in the day at 3:35 p.m. Both will be streamed live on and on IMSA Radio.

RESULTS: Qualifying 1 / Qualifying 2

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA