Connect with us

Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA

Marks Joins Change Racing Lamborghini ST Lineup

Justin Marks joins Change Racing Lamborghini ST lineup…

Photo: Change Racing

Photo: Change Racing

Seven-time GT class winner Justin Marks will drive the No. 99 Lamborghini Huracán for Change Racing, starting at this weekend’s season opening Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America event at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

Marks has past experience in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo Series, competing for Change Racing in the 2014 North American series finale at Road Atlanta, alongside eventual 2014 Super Trofeo Series World Champion driver Lawson Aschenbach.

“I’m thrilled to be joining Change Racing on a full-time basis,” Marks said. “This team has set the bar very high in the Super Trofeo series over the past two seasons and I’m looking forward to competing in Lamborghini’s new Huracán.

“We were able to get a few days of testing in last week and I was very impressed with the car. Lamborghini did a fantastic job designing the new Huracán and I believe the racing will be very enjoyable for the fans.”

“I’m very happy to be working with Justin and look forward to what we’ll be able to achieve this year,” added Robby Benton, Change Racing principal. “I feel Justin will be a perfect teammate to Corey Lewis, who will be in our No. 29 entry.

“Justin has been a good friend for many years and we’ve been able to race quite a bit with each other, so I’m happy to get him back in one of our cars full time.

“I can’t wait to get started at Laguna Seca and showcase the ability of our team this year. We’re planning to build on the Super Trofeo Series World Championship from 2014 and make 2015 another memorable year.”

The 2015 Lamborghini Super Trofeo Round One takes place on Saturday, May 2 at 9:40 a.m. PDT with Round Two taking place Sunday, May 3 at 10:15 a.m. PDT.

The latest sports car racing news from trusted series, manufacturer and team sources based around the world.

Click to comment

More in Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA