Connect with us

Asian Le Mans Series

2015 Asian Le Mans Series Schedule Confirmed

Three races on schedule for 2015 Asian Le Mans Series…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

The Automobile Club de l’Ouest has confirmed the schedule for this year’s newly restructured Asian Le Mans Series, which will see a reduced three-round season.

The 2015 championship will be run during the FIA World Endurance Championship weekends at Fuji (Japan) and Shanghai (China) before closing out the season with a standalone event at Sepang on Dec. 19-20.

The Malaysian round comes just two weeks following the Sepang 12 Hours, which has come under the SRO umbrella for this year.

At least five rounds are planned for 2016, as part of the ACO’s restructuring plan that has see the Le Mans organizers take over full control of the championship from Shanghai-based S2M Group, which had run it for the previous two years.

Details on the race format, or new executive structure, has yet to be announced.

2015 Asian Le Mans Series Schedule

October 9-10  —Fuji Speedway (w/ FIA WEC)
October 30-31 — Shanghai (w/ FIA WEC)
December 19-20 — Sepang

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in Asian Le Mans Series