Connect with us

Asian Le Mans Series

Inje Entry List Released

Preliminary entry list for Three Hours of Inje released…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

The provisional entry list for next weekend’s Three Hours of Inje has been released.

A total of nine entries are listed to take part in the opening round of the Asian Le Mans Series, although 15 cars have been entered for the season.

ENTRY LIST: Three Hours of Inje

LMP2 is expected to be a two-horse race in Korea, with defending series champions OAK Racing Team Asia returning with its Morgan-Judd for Chinese drivers David Cheng and Ho-Pin Tung.

They’ll be up against the Eurasia Motorsport Oreca-Nissan with drivers Tacksung Kim, Richard Bradley and John Hartshorne.

An additional cost-capped prototype from Craft-Bamboo Racing, meanwhile, is expected later in the season.

Three CN prototypes are confirmed, including a two-car entry from ATL Wolf Asia and Craft Bamboo Racing’s Ligier J 53 Evo for Frank Yu, Samson Chan and Kevin Tse.

Entries from Eurasia, MSR Corse and PTRS are listed on the season-long list but not expected for Korea.

The GT class, which is eligible to GTE, FIA GT3 and Super GT300 cars, will feature four cars for Inje, led by AAI-Rstrada.

The Taiwanese squad has entered a pair of BMW Z4 GT3s and a Mercedes-Benz SLS AMG GT3.

Ferrari China Team, meanwhile, will field a Ferrari 458 Italia GT3 for a to-be-determined lineup.

The Three Hours of Inje is set for July 18-20 and will serve as the kickoff of the five-round championship.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in Asian Le Mans Series