Connect with us

European Le Mans Series

39 Entries for Imola

European Le Mans Series entry list released…

Photo: Nissan

Photo: Nissan

The European Le Mans Series will return to action next weekend in Italy, with a total of 39 cars listed to take part in the Four Hours of Imola.

Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari circuit will play host to the second round of the season, following an action-packed season opener at Silverstone that was won by Thriet by TDS Racing.

ENTRY LIST: Click Here

A total of 10 LMP2 are expected, following the withdrawal of the No. 28 Greaves Motorsport Zytek Z11SN Nissan, although the British squad’s No. 41 car of Tom Kimber-Smith, Chris Dyson and Matt McMurry remains on the entry.

Other changes from Silverstone include the addition of the No. 65 AF Corse Ferrari for Peter Mann, Lorenzo Case and Raffaele Giammaria, while Kessel Racing will entrust only two drivers for its No. 80 Ferrari, with Marco Frezza currently not listed.

Additional driver changes in GTE and GTC are likely.

The Four Hours of Imola is set for May 17-18.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in European Le Mans Series