Connect with us

European Le Mans Series

Larbre, Sebastien Loeb Audi Withdraw from Imola

Larbre Competition Morgan-Judd, Seb Loeb Audi withdraws from Imola…

Photo: DPPI/Onroak Automotive

Photo: DPPI/Onroak Automotive

This weekend’s Four Hours of Imola has been reduced to a 38-car entry following the withdrawals of both Larbre Competition and the Sebastien Loeb Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra from the second round of the European Le Mans Series season.

Larbre’s Morgan-Judd, which recently received a confirmed entry for the 24 Hours of Le Mans, was driven at Silverstone by Keiko Ihara and Gustavo Yacaman.

Mike Parisy, Olivier Lombard and Henry Hassid, meanwhile, piloted Loeb Racing’s Audi in last month’s season opener, which was also registered as a full-season entrant.

Both teams will still be making the trip to Italy, with Loeb Racing still fielding its Oreca 03 Nissan and no less than six Porsche Cup cars in the Porsche Carrera Cup France race, which Larbre also has two entries in.

Another late change in the entry list is at Murphy Prototypes, which now lists Nathanael Berthon as the team’s third driver alongside Rodolfo Gonzalez and Karun Chandhok, instead of the previously announced Alex Kapadia.

Practice for the Four Hours of Imola gets underway on Saturday morning.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in European Le Mans Series