Connect with us

European Le Mans Series

Silverstone ELMS Entry List Finalized

Finalized ELMS entry list for the season opener at Silverstone…

Photo: DPPI

Photo: DPPI

A strong 39-car field will be racing at Silverstone for the opening round of the European Le Mans Series.

Since the release of the first provisional entry list ,two cars have been withdrawn from the event, the No. 64 AF Corse Ferrari and the No. 97 Team Ukraine Ferrari.

ENTRY LIST: Silverstone

The Silverstone round will have a very healthy LMP2 entry, with 11 LMP2 cars taking part in the opening race of the season.

Former Delta-ADR driver James Walker will join James Littlejohn and Anthony Wells in the No. 28 Greaves Motorsport Zytek, while Jonathan Coleman makes his return to the series with the No. 29 Pegasus Racing Morgan-Nissan. Coleman last raced in the European Le Mans Series at Spa in 2009, with Team Bruichladdich.

In GTE, like during the Official Test Days at Paul Ricard, Michael Lyons has joined Piergiuseppe Perazzini and Marco Cioci in the No. 54 AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italia, while Pierre Kaffer completes the lineup of the AF Corse-run AT Racing Ferrari No. 56. Michele Rugolo completes the lineup of the AF Corse Ferrari No. 55.

Daniel McKenzie, George Richardson and Daniele Zampieri will compete in the JMW Motorsport Ferrari No. 66, while Porsche Mobil 1 Supercup driver Ben Barker has been confirmed in the No. 86 Gulf Racing Porsche.

GTC has also seen some reshuffling of drivers, with Anton Ladygin moving from the No. 71 to the No. 73 SMP Racing Ferrari. Luca Persiani is set to replace Ladygin in the No. 71 car. Sergii Chukanov and Alessandro Pier Guidi complete the lineup of the rival Team Ukraine Ferrari No. 96.

ART Grand Prix finalized its lineups. Kevin Korjus and Gregoire Demoustier, third in last weekend’s Blancpain Endurance Series season opener at Monza, will be joined by Yann Goudy in the No. 98 McLaren MP4-12C GT3. Their teammates in the sister car are the already confirmed Ricardo Gonzalez, Karim Ajlani and Alex Brundle.

Former Greaves Motorsport and Signatech driver Olivier Lombard and French GT ace Mike Parisy will join Henry Hassid in the Sebastien Loeb Racing Audi R8 LMS ultra No. 51.

The season will kick off this Friday with the opening practice at 10:35 local time.

Marcel ten Caat (@marceltencaat) is a contributor to Sportscar365 and other publications including


More in European Le Mans Series