Connect with us

24H Le Mans

Full Updated 24H Le Mans Entry List Revealed

Updated, full entry list for 24H Le Mans is revealed…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

After a number of teams have made individual announcements in recent days confirming their lineups for the 2015 24 Hours of Le Mans, the ACO has now released the full, updated version with all drivers comprising the 56 cars entered.

The 168 drivers have licenses issued in 29 different countries, three more than in 2014. France has the highest number of drivers (30), followed by Great Britain (28), United States (18) and Germany (15).

There have not been any further withdrawals to allow any of the reserve entries a promotion into the race; the field now stands at 14 LMP1, 19 LMP2, 9 GTE-Pro and 14 GTE-Am entries.

ENTRY LIST: 24 Hours of Le Mans

Defending polesitter Kazuki Nakajima is still listed in the No. 1 Toyota Racing Toyota TS040 Hybrid, alongside Anthony Davidson and Sebastien Buemi, as he recovers from his injuries sustained at Spa and looks to return for Le Mans.

Recent confirmations have occurred at Nissan and Team ByKolles in LMP1, Pegasus Racing, Jota Sport and Krohn Racing in LMP2.

Of note in LMP2, Ivan Bellarosa and Pierre Perret officially join Jose Ibanez in Ibanez Racing’s No. 45 Oreca 03R Nissan, and Karun Chandhok will join Mark Patterson and Nathaniel Berthon in Murphy Prototypes’ No. 48 Oreca 03R Nissan.

Giancarlo Fisichella and Olivier Beretta are third drivers for the pair of AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italias in GTE-Pro.

In GTE-Am, Jeff Segal is listed alongside Townsend Bell and Bill Sweedler in Scuderia Corsa’s No. 62 Ferrari F458 Italia.

Duncan Cameron, Matthew Griffin and Alex Mortimer, and Peter Mann, Raffaele Giammaria and Matteo Cressoni will be in AF Corse’s two GTE-Am class Ferraris.

Team AAI has confirmed its lineups, with Jun-San Chen, Alex Kapadia and Xavier Maassen in the No. 67 Porsche 911 GT3 RSR and Han-Chen Chen, Gilles Vannelet and Mike Parisy in the team’s updated No. 68 Porsche 911 RSR.

The top three cars on the reserve list, the No. 49 KCMG Oreca 03R Judd, No. 60 Formula Racing Ferrari F458 Italia and No. 86 Gulf Racing UK Porsche 911 RSR, all have driver lineups listed, while the fourth and fifth reserve cars do not.

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony


More in 24H Le Mans