Connect with us


27 Cars on Prologue Entry List

Twenty seven cars on provisional Prologue entry list…

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

Twenty seven of the 28 full-season FIA World Endurance Championship entries are due to take part in next month’s Prologue official pre-season test at Monza, with the preliminary entry list having been released on Thursday.

ENTRY LIST: Prologue

The two-day test, which moves from its previous location at Paul Ricard, will give the first glimpse of the new WEC season, including updated LMP1 cars from Porsche and Toyota, the new-look LMP2 class, as well as the mid-engined Porsche 911 RSR in GTE-Pro.

All but the second CEFC Manor TRS Racing Oreca 07 Gibson are listed for the test, which is mandatory for at least one car from each team.

While a number of cars still feature to-be-determined driver lineups, there are no major surprises in the list of confirmed drivers, which have all been previously announced.

The Prologue, which will be open to the public, for free, is set for April 1-2.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in FIA WEC