Connect with us


31 Entries for Silverstone

Thirty one cars expected for FIA WEC Six Hours of Silverstone…

Photo: John Rourke/Adrenal Media

Photo: John Rourke/Adrenal Media

A total of 31 cars are expected for this month’s Six Hours of Silverstone, the opening round of the FIA World Endurance Championship.

The FIA WEC released an updated entry list Friday, featuring a number of additional confirmed drivers.

ENTRY LIST: Six Hours of Silverstone

While the lineups in the three factory LMP1-H squads remain unchanged, the driver combinations in both Rebellion Racing LMP1-L entries have been confirmed.

Nicolas Prost, Nick Heidfeld and Mathias Beche will pilot the No. 12 Lola B12/60 Toyota, while newcomers Fabio Leimer and Dominik Kraihamer will be joined by Andrea Belcchi in the No. 13 car.

Lotus has also finalized the lineup for its Lotus T129 AER, with Thomas Holzer and James Rossiter joining the previously confirmed Christijan Albers. The car, however, has yet to break cover and little information is currently known.

Porsche Team Manthey’s two Porsche 911 RSRs will run with three-driver squads for Silverstone, with Nick Tandy and Richard Lietz completing the lineups in the Nos. 91 and 92 cars, respectively.

In GTE-Am, the lineup of the No. 98 Aston Martin Vantage GTE has been confirmed, with Paul Dalla Lana being joined by Pedro Lamy and Christoffer Nygaard, who moves from the Young Driver AMR-backed effort last year,

Nygaard, however, is expected to complete the majority of the season with his fellow Danes in the No. 95 Aston, for the races that Nicki Thiim is unable to drive.

The Six Hours of Silverstone is set for April 18-20.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in FIA WEC