Connect with us

24H Le Mans

All 62 Driver Lineups Confirmed in Updated Le Mans Entry List

ACO issues latest 24H Le Mans entry list with all 62 driver lineups confirmed…

Photo: MPS Agency

The ACO has issued an updated entry list for this year’s 90th edition of the 24 Hours of Le Mans that confirms all of the driver lineups for the race on June 11-12.

Key items include confirmation of the additional drivers in the two GTE-Pro Ferrari entries, a host of GTE-Am crews and the finalization of some LMP2 lineups.

Daniel Serra and Davide Rigon will join AF Corse’s full-time FIA World Endurance Championship pairings in the factory Ferrari GTE-Pro stable for the third round of the 2022 season.

Serra will reunite with his 2019 class winners Alessandro Pier Guidi and James Calado in the No. 51 car, while Rigon joins Miguel Molina and Antonio Fuoco in the No. 52.

Pier Guidi and Calado won the GTE-Pro category last year alongside Come Ledogar, who was today confirmed as part of the Garage 59 Ferrari crew in GTE-Am.

Rigon returns to the Le Mans grid after missing last year’s race through injury, when he was replaced by Sam Bird in the No. 52 Ferrari.

IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship ace Renger van der Zande has been named in JMW Motorsport’s GTE-Am Ferrari lineup alongside American racers Jason Hart and Mark Kvamme.

Van der Zande, who currently drives for Cadillac Chip Ganassi Racing in IMSA’s top DPi division, is set for his GTE formula debut with the UK-based JMW squad.

All four of the Dutchman’s prior appearances at Le Mans have come in the prototype ranks, three of those with DragonSpeed including two in LMP1, and last year’s edition with LMP2 outfit Inter Europol Competition.

Julien Andlauer and Gianluca Giraudi will partner Cooper MacNeil in the No. 79 WeatherTech Racing Porsche 911 RSR-19, while Hardpoint Motorsports has Katherine Legge and Adrien de Leener listed alongside team owner Rob Ferriol.

Iron Lynx has adjusted its No. 60 WEC crew as part of its four-car Le Mans bid with Ferrari in the GTE-Am class.

Giancarlo Fisichella and Matteo Cressoni have moved across from the No. 60 car to the No. 80 that they will share with American competitor Richard Heistand.

Two-time IMSA GTD champion Alessandro Balzan and experienced Italian Raffaele Giammaria move into the No. 60 alongside WEC full-timer Claudio Schiavoni.

Another confirmed Iron Lynx crew is the combination of Pierre Ehret, Christian Hook and Nico Varrone aboard the No. 75 Ferrari. The Iron Dames WEC trio of Sarah Bovy, Michelle Gatting and Rahel Frey is unchanged.

Elsewhere in GTE-Am, Vincent Abril and SRO America racer Conrad Grunewald join Louis Prette on the No. 61 AF Corse program. 

In the LMP2 class, FIA Formula 2 race winner Jack Aitken has booked his Le Mans debut with Algarve Pro Racing, joining Sophia Floersch and John Falb in the Portuguese team’s No. 47 Oreca 07 Gibson.

Aitken is making his prototype racing debut this year with Racing Team Turkey in the European Le Mans Series, further to his ongoing GT3 role with Emil Frey Racing.

Tristan Vautier, who won the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring last year, is due to drive the ARC Bratislava Oreca for his debut in the French endurance classic.

Porsche stalwart Patrick Pilet is back with IDEC Sport in the French squad’s No. 48 Oreca, while Alexandre Cougnaud completes the DKR Engineering lineup.

There are no changes to the Hypercar class since the previous entry list update on March 10.

Toyota Gazoo Racing will bring a pair of Toyota GR010 Hybrids for its Le Mans defense and will face opposition from the solo Alpine A480 Gibson and the two Glickenhaus 007 Pipo LMHs.

The reserve entry list has thinned out from six cars to four, with the Racing Team Nederland and No. 20 High Class Racing LMP2 efforts both now withdrawn.

Daniel Lloyd is a UK-based reporter for Sportscar365, covering the FIA World Endurance Championship, Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS and the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, among other series.

Click to comment

More in 24H Le Mans