Connect with us

24H Le Mans

Full 24H Le Mans Entry List Released

Full 62-car entry list for the 2019 24 Hours of Le Mans issued, plus Test Day runners…

Photo: MPS Agency

The full entry list for next month’s 24 Hours of Le Mans has been released, with a total of 185 drivers named to take part in the 87th edition of the French enduro.

Algarve Pro Racing has named David Zollinger as Mark Patterson’s replacement in the team’s No. 25 Oreca 07 Gibson after Patterson sustained pelvic fractures in a testing accident.

French racer Zollinger, who is a multiple V de V prototype champion and two-time Le Mans LMP2 competitor, will slot into Algarve Pro’s lineup next to Andrea Pizzitola and John Falb.

The 36-year-old will test the team’s Oreca at Aragon this week alongside reigning ELMS champion Pizzitola.

“We are delighted to be welcoming David to the Algarve Pro Racing fold for what is the highlight of our season – the 24 Hours of Le Mans,” said Algarve Pro team principal Stewart Cox.

“Of course, we are sad and disappointed that Mark Patterson can’t take up his seat at Le Mans and we will miss him greatly, but it’s comforting to have found a strong and experienced substitute who will undoubtedly represent Algarve Pro Racing well next month.”

Elsewhere on the list, Jonny Adam will return to Aston Martin Racing’s factory GTE-Pro driver lineup for the first time in a year after being placed with the TF Sport GTE-Am squad for most of the 2018-19 FIA World Endurance Championship ‘Super Season’.

Adam will slot into the No. 97 Aston Martin Vantage alongside Spa winners Alex Lynn and Maxime Martin, while Darren Turner will partner Nicki Thiim and Marco Sorensen in a repeat of the British marque’s 2018 crew composition.

Paolo Ruberti will continue with ByKolles Racing for a second race after making his LMP1 debut in the Six Hours of Spa-Francorchamps two weeks ago.

Nick Boulle will also return to the Larbre Competition Ligier JS P217 Gibson that the American driver raced in for the first time in Belgium.

Dempsey-Proton Racing’s GTE-Am class No. 99 Porsche 911 RSR will be driven by Patrick Long, Tracy Krohn and Nic Jonsson, meanwhile.

The only team not to have all three of its drivers confirmed is Inter Europol Competition, which has taken Leo Roussel’s name off the LMP2 list after the Frenchman was involved in an accident during practice for last weekend’s 4 Hours of Monza.

Roussel was taken to hospital after crashing the team’s Ligier LMP2 at Parabolica before undergoing surgery in a local hospital on Monday.

Hartley Confirmed at Toyota on Test Day Entry

The entry list for the Le Mans Test Day on June 2 has also been released, with Brendon Hartley set to turn his first laps with Toyota Gazoo Racing’s LMP1 team.

The two-time World Endurance Champion has been nominated behind the wheel of both Toyota TS050 Hybrids, while Sebastien Buemi and Mike Conway will also float between the two entries.

In GTE-Pro, Ross Gunn has been added to Aston Martin Racing’s two-car, six-driver crew for the test, while Ford drivers Jonathan Bomarito and Billy Johnson are not listed.

BMW factory driver Nick Yelloly will share the wheel of the No. 56 Team Project 1 Porsche 911 RSR with its full-season WEC drivers Patrick Lindsey, Joerg Bergmeister and Egidio Perfetti.

Daniel Lloyd is a UK-based reporter for Sportscar365, covering the FIA World Endurance Championship, Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS and the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, among other series.

Click to comment

More in 24H Le Mans