Connect with us

24H Series

Nearly 80 Cars on Provisional Entry List for 24H Dubai

15th annual Hankook 24 Hours of Dubai set to feature strong mix of GT3 teams…

Photo: Creventic

Nearly 80 cars are on the provisional entry list for next month’s Hankook 24 Hours of Dubai.

The latest version of the provisional entry list, released Tuesday by Creventic, includes 23 GT3 cars in either the newly named GT3-Pro and GT3-Am categories.

The recently homologated Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo is set to make its first official race start, with a total of eight of the cars entered, including an entry from four-time Dubai winners Black Falcon.

Jeroen Bleekemolen, who was part of the team’s winning lineup at the 24H COTA, returns to the German squad alongside Khaled Al Qubaisi, Hubert Haupt, Manuel Metzger and Ben Barker.

The newly expanded HTP Winward Motorsport alliance sees Mercedes-AMG factory drivers Maxi Buhk and Maxi Goetz join Christpher Bruck and Al Faisal Al Zubair in a Mercedes, while Maro Engel and Luca Stolz are in a Toksport WRT Mercedes.

CP Racing’s all-American lineup will see Mike Hedlund join Charlie Putman, Charles Espenlaub, Shane Lewis and Joe Foster in a Mercedes while George Kurtz is set for his Dubai debut in a Toksport WRT-run Mercedes.

Audi factory drivers Christopher Mies and Dries Vanthoor will be part of a WRT-run Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo that also features Michael Vergers and Mohammed Saud Fahad Al Saud, which will run under the MS7 by WRT banner.

Christopher Haase, meanwhile, will look to defend his race victory in Car Collection Motorsport’s Audi alongside fellow factory driver Markus Winkelhock and 2019 race winners Rik Breukers and Dimitri Parhofer.

The Audi contingent joins the previously announced WRT lineup that features newly minted factory driver Mirko Bortolotti. 

Porsche has also lent factory driver support for the Jan. 10-11 enduro, with Sven Mueller in Herberth Motorsport’s lineup, while Dirk Werner will be at the wheel of GPX Racing’s Porsche 911 GT3 R. Team principal Pierre-Brice Mena told Sportscar365 that Jean-Eric Vergne’s name on the entry list is an error by Creventic.

Dinamic Motorsport, meanwhile, has three Porsches entered for the race.

Earl Bamber Motorsport, which is poised for a two-car Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour entry, has a GT3-Am Porsche entered for Eric Lux, Gerard Lopez, Tim Mueller, Jurgen Haring and team co-principal Will Bamber.

Among the 77 cars currently entered includes Pirelli GT4 America stalwarts ST Racing with a BMW M4 GT4 and several other North American teams that have elected to continue its commitment to the 24H Series following last month’s season finale at COTA.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in 24H Series