Connect with us

Gulf 12H

Kessel Takes Third Consecutive Gulf 12H Victory

Kessel Racing wins Gulf 12 Hours for third straight year…

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

Kessel Racing has won the Gulf 12 Hours for the third year in a row, giving Ferrari its sixth win in seven editions of the race at Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

Michael Broniszewski, Davide Rigon and Miguel Molina completed 302 laps and finished 55 seconds clear of Rinaldi Racing’s similar Ferrari 488 GT3.

Marco Seefried, Norbert Siedler and Rinat Salikhov drove the second-placed car and were unable to challenge for the win after they lost time to a puncture.

Ultimate won the LMP3 class and completed the podium behind the two GT3 cars.

Francois Heriau, Matthieu Lahaye and Jean-Baptiste Lahaye drove the No. 17 Ligier JS P3 Nissan to finish 97 seconds behind the leader despite a gearbox problem.

United Autosports, meanwhile, finished fourth and fifth with two of its three Ligiers.

Kessel also took home the GT3 Pro-Am honors with a Ferrari driven by Claudio Schiavoni, Andrea Piccini and Sergio Pianezzola. 


Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist. He is a graduate of Politics and International Relations.

1 Comment

More in Gulf 12H