Connect with us


60 Confirmed Entries for Spa 24

60 entries on updated entry list for Total 24 Hours of Spa…

Photo: VIMAGES/Fabre

Photo: VIMAGES/Fabre

An updated entry list for the Total 24 Hours of Spa now features 60 confirmed entries, all of which paid their entry fee, but is still three cars down on the original list that was released back in May.

ENTRY LIST: Total 24 Hours of Spa

The Pro Cup still plays host to 18 cars, but sees the Beechdean AMR Aston Martin V12 Vantage GT3 move to the Pro-Am Cup, while the Reiter Engineering Lamborghini Gallardo FL2 GT3 and the Chinese Brothers Racing Team Audi R8 LMS ultra have disappeared off the list.

There’s an equal influx of new cars, with Von Ryan Racing fielding a McLaren for a yet to be determined Pro lineup, a third HTP Motorsport Mercedes for 2013 winner Maxi Buhk and the second Black Falcon Mercedes now also moving up to the top class with a to-be-announced lineup.

The Pro Cup entered Czech ISR Audi now sees two of its seats filled, with Filip Salaquarda and Fabian Hamprecht. Duqueine Racing (Ferrari), Leonard Motorsport (Aston Martin) and SMP Racing (Ferrari) each enter one car in the Pro-Am Cup, while SOFREV ASP moves one of its cars up from the Gentlemen Trophy.

The three one-off AF Corse Ferraris now also have half of their lineups confirmed, with Matt Griffin and Duncan Cameron on the No. 54, Louis Machiels and Niek Hommerson in the No. 53 and Steve Wyatt and Michele Rugolo in the No. 52.

The Fach Auto Tech Porsche will be driven by Martin Ragginger, Phillipp Frommenwiler, Swen Dolenc and Otto Khlos, while Christian Menzel, Jochen Krumbach, Oliver Kainz and Georg Weiss feature in the Wochenspiegel Team Manthey Porsche.

SOFREV ASP has Fabien Barthez, Eric Debard, Ludovic Badey and Tristan Vautier lined up in the No. 116 Ferrari, with Julien Canal, Jean-Phillippe Belloc, Pascal Gibon and Christophe Bourret driving the second car.

Duqueine Racing also brings a Ferrari to the Gentlemen Trophy, while John Gaw enters his PGF-Kinfaun Aston Martin V12 Vantage GT3 in the class.

Fortec Motorsports (Mercedes), United Autosports (Audi), AF Racing International (Lamborghini), Speedlover (Porsche) and Brussel Racing (Aston Martin) have disappeared from the list, though some of them might still be working on finalizing their entry.

Vincent Wouters (@VinceWouters) is a Belgium-based sports car racing reporter, providing coverage primarily of the Blancpain GT Series.


More in BES