Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

43 Entries for Sebring

Entry list for second round of IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship released…

Photo: Scott LePage/IMSA

A total of 43 cars are on the entry list for the Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring, as IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship teams gear up for the second round of the Tequila Patron North American Endurance Cup.

Next weekend’s race will see a total of 16 Prototypes, nine GT Le Mans cars and 18 GT Daytona entries do battle on the Florida airfield circuit.

ENTRY LIST: 12H Sebring

There are no major changes, or surprises in either Prototype or GTLM, with Joel Miller and Nelson Panciatici confirmed in the No. 38 Performance Tech Motorsports and No. 85 JDC-Miller Motorsports Oreca 07 Gibsons, respectively.

Bruno Senna is slated to return to the No. 32 United Autosports Ligier JS P217 Gibon after missing last month’s IMSA-sanctioned test due to an illness.

The most notable absence is the BAR1 Motorsports Riley Mk.30 Gibson, which is not currently entered.

James Calado and Alessandro Pier Guidi, meanwhile, complete the lineup in the No. 62 Risi Competizione Ferrari 488 GTE alongside Toni Vilander.

While the majority of the GTLM field has opted for three-driver lineups, both of the factory Porsche 911 RSRs currently list only its two full-season drivers. 

The 18-car strong GTD class will see the debut of CJ Wilson Racing’s Acura NSX GT3 and a revised lineup for Turner Motorsport, with reigning Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge GS champion Dillon Machavern in the No. 96 BMW M6 GT3 alongside Markus Palttala and Don Yount.

The Mobil 1 Twelve Hours of Sebring is set for March 17.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in WeatherTech Championship