Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

Full Rolex 24 at Daytona Entry List Released

IMSA issues complete entry list featuring driver lineups in 61-car overall field…

Photo: IMSA

IMSA has released the complete Rolex 24 at Daytona entry list, featuring the majority of driver lineups for the 61 cars entered into the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship season opener.

Issued on Wednesday, the entry list is comprised of nine GTP entries, ten LMP2 cars, nine LMP3 machines, eight GTD Pro and 25 GTD entries, as previously confirmed by the sanctioning body.

A number of TBDs are still listed in the lineups, although most of them are due to registration reasons.

While lineups for all of the GTP class entries had been previously confirmed, BMW M Team RLL has named Colton Herta as its fourth driver for the No. 24 BMW M Hybrid V8, with Herta now set to pull double duty between both BMW entries.

The LMP2 list sees confirmation of Rick Ware Racing’s lineup in Eric Lux, Pietro Fittipaldi, Devlin DeFrancesco and Austin Cindric, while newly named Ferrari Hypercar driver Nicklas Nielsen will join Francois Perrodo, Mathieu Vaxiviere and Julien Canal in AF Corse’s Oreca 07 Gibson.

Proton Competition, which is set for its prototype debut, will have Gianmaria Bruni, Fred Poordad, James Allen and a fourth to-be-announced co-driver.

LMP3 sees confirmation of driving squads from Andretti Autosport (Jarett Andretti, Gabby Chaves, Dakota Dickerson, Rasmus Lindh), Riley Motorsports (Gar Robinson, Felipe Fraga, Josh Burdon, Glenn van Berlo) and FAST MD Racing (Yu Kanamaru, James French, Nick Boulle, James Vance).

MRS GT-Racing has yet to confirm its four drivers for its Ligier JS P320 Nissan entry.

There are no additions to the GTD Pro grid, while GTD sees Turner Motorsport’s two-car BMW M4 GT3 effort finalized with Bill Auberlen, Chandler Hull, John Edwards and a to-be-confirmed fourth driver in the No. 95 car and Robby Foley, Patrick Gallagher, Michael Dinan and Jens Klingmann in the No. 96.

Miguel Molina has been confirmed alongside Simon Mann, Luis-Perez Companc and Francesco Castellacci in the No. 21 AF Corse Ferrari 296 GT3, while  Trenton Estep is the fourth driver in the No. 53 MDK Motorsports Porsche 911 GT3 R.

US RaceTronics, meanwhile, has finalized its driving squd for its Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO2, which will be driven by Loris Spinelli, Misha Goikhberg, Benja Hites and Lamborghini factory driver Marco Mapelli.

On track action begins with the Roar Before the Rolex 24 next weekend, which will include qualifying for the Rolex 24 on Sunday afternoon.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in WeatherTech Championship