Connect with us

Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA

20 Entries for Lamborghini ST at Monterey

20 cars on entry list for Lamborghini ST season opener at Monterey…

Photo: Jamey Price/Lamborghini

Photo: Jamey Price/Lamborghini

The provisional entry list for this weekend’s Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America season-opener at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca has been released, with no fewer than 20 Lamborghini Huracán LP 620-2 Super Trofeo cars set to do battle.

The fourth season of the world’s fastest single-make series will feature an all-Huracán grid for the first time, as well as a number of notable new teams and drivers joining the championship.

ENTRY LIST: Lamborghini ST Monterey

Reigning series champion Richard Antinucci returns for an expected partial season effort with the newly relaunched US RaceTronics effort, as the 35-year-old American fills in for 2015 European and World Final champion Patrick Kujala for both the Monterey and Road America rounds.

Antinucci will share the Pro/Am class entry with Brian Theines.  Damon Ockey, meanwhile, is listed to drive the team’s sister car, as one of seven Am class entries entered in this weekend’s event.

Former series champion Kevin Conway and multi-time winning crew chief Nico Castellaccio have launched eXclaim Racing, with Will James entered in the No. 11 entry, which is listed to compete in the newly formed LB Cup class.

TRG – Lamborghini is another new team to the series, with the Kevin Bucker-owned squad fielding a Pro/Am entry for GT racing standout James Davison and Derek DeBoer.

Las Vegas-based Dream Racing, meanwhile, is set for a two-car effort, but with Sean Lawless the only confirmed driver at the time of the initial entry list.

2014 IMSA Continental Tire SportsCar Challenge champion Trent Hindman will make his series debut with the returning Prestige Performance squad, pairing with Craig Duerson in the No. 10 Paramus Lamborghini-backed entry.

Shinya Michimi will pilot the team’s sister Lamborghini, as one of five Pro class entries in the field.

Other Pros include Corey Lewis (Change Racing), Anthony Massari/Emmanuel Annassis (DAC Motorsports) and Madison Snow (DXDT Racing).

Open-wheel ace Stefan Wilson is listed in one of GMG Racing’s two car for this weekend, as the 26-year old will team with David Seabrooke in the No. 23 Pro-Am entry. Team owner James Sofronas is set to pilot the sister No. 32 entry, also in Pro-Am.

Change Racing, DAC Motorsports and DXDT Racing will all field three entries apiece, with Miami-based HP Tech Motorsport set to run a single Am class entry.

Track action for Super Trofeo begins on Thursday, with the pair of 50-minute races scheduled for Saturday and Sunday, in support of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship Monterey GP.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

1 Comment

More in Lamborghini Super Trofeo NA