Connect with us


Full Virtual 24H Le Mans Entry List Released

ACO issues full driver list for virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans event…

Image: Torque Esports

The full entry list for the virtual 24 Hours of Le Mans has been released by the ACO, following a series of driver lineup announcements made earlier this week.

The 50-car entry features a number of stars from Formula 1, IndyCar, the FIA World Endurance Championship and other leading series that will come together for the June 13-14 enduro on rFactor 2.

Among the newly confirmed lineups include two of the remaining Rebellion Williams Esport entries, which will see Argentinean star Agustin Canapino in the No. 13 Oreca 07 Gibson.

Toyota Gazoo Racing Argentina has also confirmed Nelson Piquet Jr. in its car, while Max Papis, Pietro Fittipaldi and Tony Kanaan will team up with sim racer Siedo Weijer in MPI-ZANSHO’s entry.

Larry ten Voorde and Giedo van der Garde have been confirmed in TDS E Racing’s effort, meanwhile.

Team Project 1’s two Porsche 911 RSR entries in GTE-Pro will be filled by its real-life drivers of Laurents Hörr and David Kolkmann (No. 56) and Felipe Fraga and Matteo Cairoli (No. 57) plus two sim racers in each car.

Similarly, Ben Barker and Andrew Watson will represent Gulf Racing in its Porsche entry.

Drivers for the ten reserve entries have not been listed.

Additional announcements, including streaming and TV deals, are expected to be made next week.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in Esports