Connect with us

24H Le Mans

Updated Le Mans Test Day Entry List Released

Teams preparing for this weekend’s Le Mans Test Day…

Photo: Laurent Chauveau/Endurance-Info

Photo: Laurent Chauveau/Endurance-Info

The Automobile Club de l’Ouest has released an updated entry list ahead of Sunday’s official Test Day at Circuit de la Sarthe.

A total of 56 cars are listed, the same number that are entered for the race itself, but with the No. 79 Prospeed Competition Porsche 911 GT3 RSR and the newly announced Krohn Racing Ferrari F458 Italia not taking part.

ENTRY LIST: Le Mans Test Day

A second Millennium Racing Oreca 03-Nissan for drivers John Martin, Fabien Giroix and Oliver Turvey, along with an additional AF Corse Ferrari F458 Italia for Duncan Cameron have been entered for the test day only.

There are a number of other drivers, in addition to Cameron, who are not scheduled to race but will take advantage of the test day to gain their rookie laps.

They include reigning FIA GT Series champion Laurens Vanthoor (Sebastien Loeb Racing), Dan Norris-Jones (Greaves Motorsport), Alex Kapadia (Murpny Prototypes) and Tommy Erdos, who will stand in for Lucas Ordonez and Satoshi Motoytama in the Nissan ZEOD RC due to their Super GT commitments.

Audi’s Oliver Jarvis is also scheduled to miss this weekend’s test due to the Super GT race at Autopolis, while Mark Patterson is not listed to test the No. 53 Ram Racing Ferrari because of Sunday’s British GT round at Silverstone.

A number of drivers competing in Saturday’s TUDOR United SportsCar Championship race at Detroit, including Jordan and Ricky Taylor, Richard Westbrook, Seth Neiman and Spencer Pumpelly  will take an overnight flight to France.

Matthieu Vaxiviere, who suffered a fractured T5 vertebra following an accident in last weekend’s World Series by Renault race at Monaco, meanwhile, has been removed from the No. 75 Prospeed Porsche, likely ruling out the young Frenchman’s race debut.

Additionally, the lineups in the two Greaves Motorsport-run Zytek Z11SN Nissans have been flipped, with Tom Kimber-Smith, Chris Dyson and Matt McMurry taking up the Caterham Racing-entered No. 42 car, in a car that will carry the Caterham colors thanks to Dyson’s U.S. involvement with the manufacturer.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

1 Comment

More in 24H Le Mans