Connect with us


26 Entries for Sao Paulo

Entry list for FIA WEC Six Hours of Sao Paulo released…

Photo: John Dagys

Photo: John Dagys

A total of 26 cars will take part in next weekend’s Six Hours of Sao Paulo, which will close out this year’s FIA World Endurance Championship season.

ENTRY LIST: Six Hours of Sao Paulo

There are no major changes from the last round in Bahrain, other than a reduced four-car field in LMP2, following the withdrawal of Strakka Racing’s Strakka-Dome S103 Nissan, which was scheduled to debut in Brazil.

OAK Racing’s No. 35 Morgan-Judd, which took part in the last three races, was never scheduled to make the trip to Sao Paulo.

Kazuki Nakajima will return to the wheel of the No. 7 Toyota TS040 Hybrid, fresh off being crowned the 2014 Formula Masters champion, while Lucas Auer will team with Pierre Kaffer in the Lotus CLM P1/01 AER after also missing Bahrain.

The GTE ranks sees only one driver change, with Darryl O’Young back in the No. 99 Aston Martin Vantage after taking part in the Macau GT Cup.

The much-talked about racing return for Emerson Fittipaldi, who was believed to have been working on a program for this race, appears to have not materialized.

The FIA WEC Six Hours of Sao Paulo is set for Nov. 28-30.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in FIA WEC