Connect with us


33 Entries for 6H Silverstone

Entry list for season-opening Six Hours of Silverstone released…

Photo: FIA WEC

Photo: FIA WEC

A total of 33 cars are set to take part in next month’s FIA World Endurance Championship season-opening Six Hours of Silverstone.

The preliminary entry list for the much-anticipated kickoff to the globe-trotting championship was released Tuesday, reflecting the full-season entry list with a few adjustments.

ENTRY LIST: Six Hours of Silverstone

Nine LMP1 cars are listed for Silverstone, including the factory Toyota, Audi, Porsche and Nissan squads, all with their previously announced driver lineups.

They’ll be joined by the ByKolles Racing CLM P1/01 AER, the only LMP1 privateer for Silverstone, as full-season entrants Rebellion Racing will miss the opening round due to a late switch from Toyota to AER power for its pair of Rebellion R-Ones.

All ten full-season LMP2 entrants are set for Silverstone, although with one change still expected for a team in the cost-capped prototype ranks this season.

Among the notable driver additions to LMP2 is Swiss pilot Zoel Amberg, who joins Christian Klien and Koki Saga in the No. 39 Team SARD Morand Morgan Evo-SARD entry.

GTE-Pro sees a seven-car entry, headed up by defending class champions AF Corse with its two-car Ferrari F458 Italia GT effort, with an unchanged driver lineup from 2014.

Richard Lietz, Michael Christensen (No. 91) and Patrick Pilet and Fred Makowiecki (No. 92) are listed in the two Porsche Team Manthey Porsche 911 RSRs, while second drivers for the three Aston Martin Racing entries have yet to be announced.

Seven cars are set to do battle in GTE-Am, including the debut of Larbre Competition’s Corvette C7.R, which is completing a rollout at Sebring International Raceway this week.

It will be joined at Silverstone by Ferraris from AF Corse and SMP Racing, respectively, as well as a two-car AMR effort and the pair of Proton Porsches, which includes Americans Patrick Dempsey and Patrick Long.

The overall winners will receive the Royal Automobile Club Tourist Trophy, which this year celebrates the 110th anniversary of the first TT on the Isle of Man in 1905. There are no less than six former Tourist Trophy winners on the grid, including last year’s winners Anthony Davidson and Sebastien Buemi.

The FIA WEC Six Hours of Silverstone is set for April 10-12

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in FIA WEC