Connect with us

24H Le Mans

Corvette Confirms Fassler, Rockenfeller for 24H Le Mans

Corvette Racing confirms Marcel Fassler, Mike Rockenfeller for 24 Hours of Le Mans…

Photo: Richard Prince/GM

Corvette Racing has confirmed Marcel Fassler and Mike Rockenfeller as the two remaining drivers for this year’s 24 Hours of Le Mans, retaining its lineup seen in the opening two races of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship.

Fassler will rejoin Tommy Milner and Oliver Gavin, who recently celebrated his 50th win with the Pratt & Miller-run squad, in the No. 64 Corvette C7.R, with Rockenfeller replacing Jordan Taylor in the No. 63 car for Le Mans alongside reigning IMSA GT Le Mans champions Antonio Garcia and Jan Magnussen.

Taylor previously told Sportscar365 that he would not return to the team for Le Mans.

“Corvette Racing is honored to compete for the 19th consecutive year at the 24 Hours of Le Mans,” said Mark Kent, Chevrolet Director of Motorsports Competition. “A consistent lineup of drivers between our IMSA campaign and Le Mans gives us the best chance for our ninth victory.

“All six have multiple Le Mans victories. That along with the experience of the Corvette Racing crew and engineering team are what we believe to be the optimum combination of talent to win again at Le Mans.”

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in 24H Le Mans