Connect with us


Largely Unchanged 6H Fuji Entry List Released

30 cars for 6H Fuji; no major surprises in largely unchanged entry list…

Photo: James Moy/Toyota

The provisional entry list for next month’s 6 Hours of Fuji features a largely unchanged 30-car lineup for the second round of the FIA World Endurance Championship season.

The major change, as expected, is LMP1 shrinking to five cars, with Rebellion Racing only fielding a single car after confirming that its second R13 Gibson won’t return until Spa at the earliest.

Rebellion’s switch to a single-car entry is responsible for the entry list reducing from 31 to 30 cars since last weekend’s season-opening 4 Hours of Silverstone. 

The LMP2 class is set to see the return of Anthony Davidson and Alexandre Coigny after both drivers withdrew from Silverstone due to injuries.

United Autosports previously revealed that Paul Di Resta will be replaced by Oliver Jarvis, owing to the Scot’s DTM commitments with R-Motorsport.

That seat in United’s Oreca 07 Gibson is listed as TBA on the entry list, while the seat at Team LNT, which Jarvis filled at Silverstone as a late replacement for Chris Dyson, is also TBA. Dyson is not expected to return at Fuji due to his Trans-Am commitments the same weekend.

Dempsey-Proton Racing’s No. 88 Porsche 911 RSR has two TBA drivers alongside Thomas Preining, just as it did until shortly before the Silverstone weekend when Gian Luca Giraudi and Roberto Sanchez were nominated.

It’s understood that neither Giraudi nor Sanchez have full-season deals with Proton.

David Heinemeier Hansson, meanwhile, is set to make his first start of the season with Team Project 1 after missing Silverstone for the birth of his child. He was replaced by David Kolkmann in the No. 56 Porsche.

The 6 Hours of Fuji will take place on Sunday, Oct. 6, with on-track action starting on Oct. 4.

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist. He is a graduate of Politics and International Relations.

Click to comment

More in FIA WEC