Connect with us

Nürburgring Endurance

Audi Confirms Nürburgring 24 Lineups

Audi confirms team, driver lineups for Nürburgring 24…

Photo: Audi

Photo: Audi

There will be a total of eight Audi R8 LMS ultra cars on the grid at this year’s Nürburgring 24, as the German manufacturer has confirmed the lineups that will be taking part in the twice-around-the-clock endurance classic.

Five teams, all supported by Audi Sport customer racing, have entered, featuring star-studded driver lineups that include former Le Mans winners Frank Biela, Marcel Fassler, Stephane Ortelli and Marco Werner.

There’s also former FIA GT1 World champions Marc Basseng, Markus Winkelhock and reigning FIA GT champion Laurens Vanthoor, as well as three-time Porsche Supercup champion Rene Rast.

Audi’s newly signed DTM driver Nico Mueller will also take part, along with Red Bull extreme athlete Felix Baumgartner, who will also make his N24 debut.

While the race is set for June 21-22, a number of teams will be taking part in the first-ever N24 Qualifying Race this weekend, which will help set the field for the battle on the “Green Hell.”

Audi’s Nürburgring 24 Lineup

Phoenix Racing
Marc Basseng/Marcel Fässler/Frank Stippler/Laurens Vanthoor
Christopher Haase/Chris Mamerow/René Rast/Markus Winkelhock

Prosperia C. Abt Racing
Marco Seefried/Peter Terting/TBA/TBA
Christer Jöns/Christopher Mies/Nicki Thiim/TBA

Audi race experience
Dominique Bastien/Christian Bollrath/Christiaan Frankenhout/Rahel Frey
Felix Baumgartner/Frank Biela/Pierre Kaffer/Marco Werner

G-Drive Racing
Nico Müller/Stéphane Ortelli/Roman Rusinov/Edward Sandström

Twin Busch Motorsport
Dennis Busch/Marc Busch/Manuel Lauck

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in Nürburgring Endurance