Connect with us

WeatherTech Championship

37 Cars on Petit Le Mans Entry List

A field of 37 cars revealed for Petit Le Mans season finale…

Photo: IMSA

Photo: IMSA

A field of 37 cars is set to conclude the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship season at next week’s Petit Le Mans Powered by Mazda, at Road Atlanta.

The split is nine cars in Prototype, eight in Prototype Challenge and GT Le Mans, and 12 in GT Daytona.

ENTRY LIST: Petit Le Mans Powered by Mazda

No major changes are expected in Prototype, with usual Tequila Patron North American Endurance Cup third drivers returning to eight of the nine cars. Only the No. 07 Mazda SKYACTIV Diesel Prototype is listed with a two-driver lineup.

Expect a handful of changes to the PC entry list from the numbers and cars listed on the pre-event list.

Conor Daly will be in Performance Tech Motorsports’ No. 38 Oreca FLM09 despite not being listed alongside James French and Jerome Mee.

Additionally, RSR Racing expands to a four-driver lineup with Gustavo Menezes and Jack Hawksworth listed in the No. 11 Oreca FLM09.

BAR1 and, surprisingly, CORE autosport have TBA drivers listed, although James Gue has been the traditional third driver for CORE’s No. 54 car in the past.

Brian Alder told Sportscar365 he hopes BAR1 Motorsports will have two cars at Petit Le Mans; the team’s No. 61 car is not on this entry list.

Ryan Briscoe, Patrick Long, Jens Klingmann and Augusto Farfus are the third drivers confirmed in GT Le Mans, while Risi Competizione and both factory Porsche 911 RSRs haven’t had their TBA spots filled.

The No. 4 Corvette C7.R will only have a two-driver lineup, with Simon Pagenaud returning home to France following his participation in this week’s IndyCar test at Road America.

The GT Daytona grid also has a number of third drivers confirmed. Andrew Davis and Alex Riberas return to Alex Job Racing, with Sebastian Bleekemolen (Riley Motorsports), Bryce Miller (Paul Miller Racing), Andy Priaulx (Turner Motorsport) and Brandon Davis (TRG-AMR) all rejoining their respective teams from earlier this year.

Madison Snow is listed alongside Spencer Pumpelly and Patrick Lindsey at Park Place Motorsports, in a logical first TUDOR United SportsCar Championship start for the team because Snow drives for the BAD Lambo Racing team, run by Park Place, in the Lamborghini Blancpain Super Trofeo North America championship.

Robert Renauer is the third driver at Magnus Racing, with Marco Seefried unavailable due to a Blancpain Sprint Series conflict.

Scuderia Corsa has a second car listed with no drivers entered, and no third driver confirmed on the team’s full-season No. 63 Ferrari 458 Italia.

Additionally, the Patron Endurance Cup-leading No. 93 Riley Motorsports Dodge Viper GT3-R of Al Carter and Cameron Lawrence returns, with Marc Goossens shifting back to this car after running with Lone Star Racing at Circuit of The Americas last week.

Practice for the season finale begins on Thursday, October 1.

Tony DiZinno (@tonydizinno) is Sportscar365's North American Editor, focusing on coverage of the IMSA-sanctioned championships as well as Pirelli World Challenge. DiZinno also contributes to and other motorsports outlets. Contact Tony


More in WeatherTech Championship