Connect with us

24H Series

Akkodis ASP to Make Mugello Debut in 43-Car Entry

Decorated French GT3 squad to venture into 24H Series with single Mercedes-AMG…

Photo: Mercedes-AMG

Akkodis ASP Team will contest this month’s Hankook 12H Mugello, headlining a grid of 13 GT3 entries from four manufacturers and 43 cars overall.

Part of the entry list for the March 25-26 enduro released on Monday, the French squad will field the No. 88 Mercedes-AMG GT3 Evo featuring an all-French driver lineup of Mauro Ricci, Jean-Luc Beaubelique, Benjamin Ricci and team principal Jerome Policand.

ASP is one of four teams to enter Mercedes machinery in the event, joined by Hofor Racing, CP Racing and the returning Heart of Racing by SPS entry for Ian James, Gray Newell and Roman De Angelis.

James previously told Sportscar365 that the entry was likely to contest addiitonal Creventic races after it debuted during the Hankook 24H Dubai last January.

HAAS RT also makes its return with the No. 21 Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo II for Mathieu Detry, Stephane Perrin and Frederic Vervisch.

Sainteloc Junior Team will field a single Audi as well, piloted by Christian Kelders, Pierre-Yves Paque, Erwan Bastard, Paul Evrard and Gregoire Demoustier.

Alongside two entries from Lithuanian squad JUTA Racing, Land Motorsport completes the Audi pack with a pair of R8s that features factory driver Christopher Mies as the headlining driver aboard the No. 55 car.

24H Dubai runner-ups Herberth Motorsport return with a single, Type-991.2 Porsche 911 GT3 R for Ralf Bohn, Daniel Allemann, Robert Renauer and Alfred Renauer.

Spanish squad E2P Racing make their GT3 debuts with Porsche, with a lineup consisting of Pablo Burguera, Manuel Cintrano and Javier Morcillo.

Ferrari is represented by a single 488 GT3 Evo 2020 entered by Kessel Racing and driven by L.M.D.V., Alessandro Cutrera, Marco Talarico, Marco Frezza and David Fumanelli.

Three cars have been entered into the GT4 class, with the No. 403 Atlas BX Motorsports Mercedes-AMG GT4 yet to have its lineup confirmed.

Buggyra ZM Racing’s No. 416 Mercedes-AMG GT4 of Aliyyah Koloc, Adam Lacko and David Vrsecky returns after taking the class victory in the Hankook 12H Abu Dhabi, while the No. 438 BMW M4 GT4 of Vasily Vladykin, Carl Cavers and David Holloway completes the class.

Davey Euwema is Sportscar365's European Editor. Based in The Netherlands, Euwema covers the FIA World Endurance Championship, European Le Mans Series and Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS, among other series.

Click to comment

More in 24H Series