Connect with us

Nürburgring Endurance

Audi Sets Factory Driver Roster for N24

Six former winners headline Audi Sport’s two-car lineup for German endurance classic..

Photo: Audi

Audi will field two cars with a full factory driver roster at next month’s Nürburgring 24, with cars from Car Collection and Phoenix Racing supported by multiple privateer entries.

The German manufacturer last won the Eifel classic in 2019 and will go into this year’s edition looking for its sixth overall victory.

It finished off the overall podium last year, with its best-placed car ending the race in fifth.

Audi Sport Team Phoenix, which was responsible for Audi’s last victory in the twice-around-the-clock enduro, will enter a single Audi R8 LMS GT3 Evo II with a lineup consisting of three former winners.

Dries Vanthoor and Frederic Vervisch, winners in 2019, will partner with 2017 winner Kelvin van der Linde. 

Their squad is completed by reigning FIA World Endurance LMP2 champion Robin Frijns.

Audi Sport Team Car Collection, meanwhile, will field a team consisting of Christopher Haase, Nico Mueller, Patric Niederhauser and Rene Rast.

Haase is a two-time winner in the event (2012 and 2014), while Mueller and Rast won the race in 2015 and 2014 respectively.

In addition to the two factory entries, Scherer Sport by Phoenix and Lionspeed by Car Collection Motorsport will both field two-car entries.

They will be supported by a roster of five factory drivers consisting of Mattia Drudi, Ricardo Feller, Christopher Mies, Frank Stippler and Markus Winkelhock.

Davey Euwema is Sportscar365's European Editor. Based in The Netherlands, Euwema covers the FIA World Endurance Championship, European Le Mans Series and Fanatec GT World Challenge Europe powered by AWS, among other series.

Click to comment

More in Nürburgring Endurance