Connect with us

Nürburgring Endurance

Four Factory Mercedes-AMG Entries Confirmed for N24

N24: Black Falcon to run three Mercedes-AMG GT3s alongside Mann-Filter entry…

Photo: Mercedes-AMG/Gruppe C

Mercedes-AMG has revealed driver lineups for its four factory-backed entries in next month’s Nürburgring 24, led by Black Falcon.

Meuspath-based Black Falcon will enter a trio of factory cars, while Mercedes-AMG Team Mann-Filter will run the fourth and final car.

An unchanged quartet of Adam Christodoulou, Maro Engel, Manuel Metzger and Dirk Mueller will share the No. 2 Black Falcon car after finishing runner-up last year and third in the most recent VLN race.

Luca Stolz and Thomas Jaeger, who finished third in last year’s N24, will share the No. 3 car with Maxi Buhk and Hubert Haupt.

Yelmer Buurman, who was also part of last year’s third-placed lineup, will share the final Black Falcon entry with Patrick Assenheimer, Nico Bastian and Gabriele Piana.

Raffaele Marciello is placed in the Mann-Filter car, which is understood to be run by HTP Motorsport, along with Maxi Goetz, Christian Hohenadel and Lance David Arnold.

A further three cars will be run by customer team GetSpeed Performance, with a number of high-profile drivers.

One car will be shared by Markus Palttala, Fabien Schiller, John Shoffner and Janine Hill.

The exact driver allocations for the other two GetSpeed entries are yet to be determined, but they will include the likes of Tristan Vautier, Dominik Baumann and Renger van der Zande.

Kenneth Heyer, Luca Ludwig, Jan Seyffarth, Fabian Vettel and Philip Ellis will complete the team’s driver roster.

Furthermore, three Mercedes-AMG GT4s are also set to enter the June 20-23 race.

“For us, the 24-hour race will be a season highlight again, and not only on track,” commented Stefan Wendl, head of Mercedes-AMG Customer Racing.

“Fans will get to experience a lot in the support program and the Mercedes-AMG Fan Base. After 2013 and 2016, we want to claim the third victory for Mercedes-AMG in the Green Hell in 2019.”

Jake Kilshaw is a UK-based journalist. He is a graduate of Politics and International Relations.

Click to comment

More in Nürburgring Endurance