Connect with us

Other Series

Ragginger Wins Porsche Cup

Martin Ragginger wins 2013 Porsche Cup…

Photo: Porsche

Photo: Porsche

Martin Ragginger has claimed the 2013 Porsche Cup. The trophy, given to the best privateer Porsche driver, was awarded during the German manufacturer’s end-of-year “Night of Champions” awards ceremony Saturday evening in Weissach.

The 25-year-old Austrian competed in six different series this year, including the Blancpain Endurance Series, ADAC GT Masters, Italian GT, VLN and GRAND-AM. Additionally, Ragginger won his class in the 24 Hours of Dubai.

Collecting a total of 5,940 points, calculated based on the number of races and level of success in Porsche machinery, the former Porsche junior driver edged out Australian GT Championship winner Klark Quinn and German Robert Renauer for the coveted trophy.

Porsche Cup Winners:

2013 – Martin Ragginger
2012 – Nick Tandy
2011 – Gianluca Roda
2010 – Gianluca Roda
2009 – Dirk Werner
2008 – Alex Davison
2007 – Johannes van Overbeek
2006 – Wolf Henzler
2005 – Tim Sugden
2004 – Stephane Ortelli
2003 – Marc Lieb
2002 – Kevin Buckler

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in Other Series