Connect with us


56 Entries for Blancpain Endurance Finale at Nürburgring

Fifty-six cars entered for Blancpain Endurance GT500…

Photo: VSA/SRO

Photo: VSA/SRO

Fifty-six GT3s will take part in the season finale of the Blancpain Endurance Series at the Nürburgring next weekend, the GT500.

The Pro Cup once again boasts the largest number of entrants and looks set to deliver a close battle for the title, with Stéphane Ortelli and Frank Stippler currently leading the standings for Belgian Audi Club Team WRT.

ENTRY LIST: Nürburgring GT500

In the end, Marc VDS Racing decided not pursue the Blancpain GT crown, as Markus Palttala and Lucas Luhr both have commitments in the TUDOR United SportsCar Championship that weekend.

A couple of cars have returned after skipping the Total 24 Hours of Spa, including the second BMW Team Brasil Z4 GT3 and the Car Collection Motorsport BMW of Kenneth Heyer, Miguel Toril and Jan Seyffarth.

As previously announced, AKKA-ASP steps up to the Pro Cup for the second time this season, with the French Ferrari 458 being driven by Tristan Vautier, Morgan Moullin Traffort and Alessandro Pier Guidi.

Marco Seefried has been replaced at Rinaldi Racing as he’ll be competing in the FIA WEC round at COTA. Robert Renauer will take his place in the green Ferrari next to Norbert Siedler and Rinat Salikhov.

Meanwhile, Christopher Mies joins DTM driver Miguel Molina and Gregory Guilvert in the Sainteloc Audi.

Stefan Muecke will not race for AMR at COTA and instead replace Jonny Adam in the Oman Racing Team Aston Martin V12 Vantage GT3.

The Pro-Am Cup sees the arrival of Sebastien Loeb Racing, fielding an Audi R8 LMS ultra for David Hallyday, Christophe Samon and Lonnie Martins.

TF Sport is another a new name on the list. The British squad will enter an Aston Martin Vantage for Bradley Ellis, Euan Hankey and Salih Yoluk.

Harry Tincknell will make his Blancpain debut at the wheel of the Pro-Am entered RJN GT Academy Nissan GT-R Nismo GT3, sharing the car with season regulars Gaetan Paletou and Ricardo Sanchez.

The Black Pearl Racing by Rinaldi Ferrari also makes it return, with Steve Parrow being assisted by Dominik Schwager instead of Pierre Kaffer this time.

The Am Cup once again features a strong entry with 13 cars scheduled to take the start of the event.

Vincent Wouters (@VinceWouters) is a Belgium-based sports car racing reporter, providing coverage primarily of the Blancpain GT Series.

1 Comment

More in BES