Connect with us


HTP Motorsport Reshuffles Driver Lineup for Spa 24

HTP Motorsport has announced its Spa 24 driver lineup…

Photo: Brecht Decancq Photography

Photo: Brecht Decancq Photography

HTP Motorsport has reshuffled its driver lineup for the Total 24 Hours of Spa. 2013 winners Maximilian Buhk and Maximilian Götz have not been included in the lineup for this year’s event.

The German squad confirmed Stef Dusseldorp and Sergey Afanasiev will be joined in Spa by Dutchman Xavier Maassen. Maassen will replace German driver Lucas Wolf in the No. 85 Mercedes SLS AMG GT3.

2013 race winner Bernd Schneider share the No. 84 Mercedes SLS AMG GT3 with Blancpain Endurance Series regular drivers Harold Primat and Nico Verdonck.

Götz and Buhk were expected to race together in a third Mercedes, with sources close to the team confirming a solution to get the 2013 race winners on the 2014 grid was near. However, team manager Norbert Brückner today confirmed the team will enter two cars.

“We will enter two cars, are full prepared and extremely motivated,” Brückner said. “Of course we want to try to repeat our outstanding win from last year. We are confident, but it will be very difficult for sure.”

Marcel ten Caat (@marceltencaat) is a contributor to Sportscar365 and other publications including

Click to comment

More in BES