Connect with us

24H Le Mans

24H Le Mans Drivers’ Clubhouse Opens

New Le Mans Drivers’ Clubhouse inaugurated at Circuit de la Sarthe…

Photo: ACO

Photo: ACO

On the heels of this weekend’s Le Mans Classic, the ACO opened the newest addition to Circuit de la Sarthe, having inaugurated a clubhouse for the 24 Hours of Le Mans International Drivers’ Club.

Located in the Singher grandstand at the end of the pit straight, the clubhouse was opened during a ceremony Thursday afternoon with ACO President Pierre Fillon, Gerard Larrousse, president of the Drivers’ Club and Henri Pescarolo, honorary president of the club.

Jean-Claude Boulard, the Mayor of Le Mans, and Veronique Rivron, vice-president of the Sarthe General Council, were also in attendance, as well as Emanuele Pirro, Jurgen Barth, Yves Courage and Brian Redman.

More than 3,500 drivers have taken part in the twice-around-the-clock endurance classic since 1923. While formed in 1953, the Drivers’ Club was revived by Pescarolo and Larrouse in 2007.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John

Click to comment

More in 24H Le Mans