Connect with us


Bahrain Rookie Test Entry List Released

Photo: Vision Sport Agency

The initial entry list for next weekend’s Bahrain Rookie Test has been released, currently featuring 12 cars and a handful of team-selected drivers that set to take part in the Nov. 19 test at the Sakhir circuit.

ENTRY LIST: Bahrain Rookie Test

Indian BOSS GP Championship driver Mahaveer Raghunathan will test with G-Drive Racing, with Konstantin Tereshchenko from Russia set to turn laps in TDS Racing’s Oreca 07 Gibson and Formula Renault 2.0 NEC driver Gabriel Aubry confirmed in Signatech Alpine’s LMP2 entry.

The No. 71 AF Corse Ferrari 488 GTE, meanwhile, will have Japanese driver Ishikawa Motoaki alongside Olivier Beretta, with Porsche’s four full-season drivers currently listed in the pair of mid-engined 911 RSRs in GTE-Pro.

Jackie Chan DC Racing and CEFC Manor TRS Racing also has entries listed, but with to-be-announced drivers.

As previously announced, Thomas Laurent will turn laps in a Toyota TS050 Hybrid, having been selected by the FIA World Endurance Championship, with the World Series Formula V8 3.5 champion to test with Porsche in LMP1.

The runner-up in the open-wheel championship, which closes out it season in Bahrain alongside the WEC, will be placed in the LMP2 championship-winning car, and third place finisher in the WEC GTE-Pro champion entry.

Fernando Alonso, who has been tipped to test with Toyota, is not listed on the initial entry list.

John Dagys is the founder and Editor-in-Chief of Sportscar365. Dagys spent eight years as a motorsports correspondent for and SPEED Channel and has contributed to numerous other motorsports publications worldwide. Contact John


More in FIA WEC